

Comunidad Autónoma

The administrative division of a province.

Rural municipality

A smaller administrative division of a country. In Spain there are 50 provinces and each of them consists of a set of municipalities.

Urban municipality

A large administrative division in Spain with its own geographical, historical and cultural features

Province

A population centre in Spain with less than 2,000 inhabitants

Municipality

A population centre in Spain with more than 10,000 inhabitants